?

Log in

First Meeting for Vol. 1 Issue 2: notes - Accepted With Extreme Prejudice [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
Accepted With Extreme Prejudice

[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

First Meeting for Vol. 1 Issue 2: notes [Nov. 5th, 2005|02:28 pm]
Accepted With Extreme Prejudice
rwulitmag_awep
[rwulitmag_stdnt]
Hello everyone!

Last night's meeting was a success - thanks to everyone who showed up on their early Friday evening.

We've decided on a few things:

This next issue is going to be Winter-themed. We're going to try to avoid holiday material.

The submission deadline is the 29th of November.

The second issue of the magazine (at this time) is scheduled to be released on the 9th of December.

We've got a couple "committees" set up to help organize our efforts a bit more. If you want to join one of the committees and help create a great magazine, simply email one of the members.

Bureaucracy - The innerworkings of the magazine and the economic side will be handled through this group.

Members:

Bill King - wking875@rwu.edu
Laura Wind - lwind389@rwu.edu
Austin Wylie - awylie520@rwu.edu

Promotion - This group will design flyers, send general emails, and organize release parties to help spread the word about the magazine.

Members:

Bill King - wking875@rwu.edu
Krissy Geloso - KGeloso140@rwu.edu
Michelle Grimaldi - magrimaldi@gmail.com
Liz Mitchell - emitchell766@rwu.edu
Maura (involved with the Art Society on campus) - mflynn609@rwu.edu

Design - The physical and visual design of the layout will be managed by this group - including the cover, the format, and the individual page design for the final release.

Michelle Grimaldi - magrimaldi@gmail.com
Sam Boyko - oboyko303@rwu.edu
Adam Litman - Jarith@cox.net
Kyle Gauvin - habanagauvin@mac.com
Liz Mitchell - emitchell766@rwu.edu
Maura - mflynn609@rwu.edu

Editing - Giving the magazine its name, this band of folks will BE the prejudice that decides what goes in and how it goes in, and what doesn't.

Austin Wylie - awylie520@rwu.edu
Krissy Geloso - KGeloso140@rwu.edu
Alex Ruggeri - aruggeri810@rwu.edu
Marissa Brennan - mbrennan499@rwu.edu
Kyle Gauvin - habanagauvin@mac.com
Bill King - wking875@rwu.edu
Jason Silva - jdsilva67@yahoo.com
Michelle Grimaldi - magrimaldi@gmail.com
Liz Mitchell - emitchell766@rwu.edu

------

Other notes:

It has been decided that anonymous submissions are discouraged, and it was agreed that pen-names are required if the real name is not given.

The new page max for each submission is four pages at twelve sized Arial font.

The magazine size is in the "to be announced" stage.

We will be designing the next issue using a Word Processor again.

The physical production of the magazine will be much higher quality, and we might even have color - this all depends on how much funds we are granted.

Distribution has been discussed and we will try to incorporate either a rack in the Student Union or some other way of distributing the magazine across the entire campus body.

We will soon be getting an official RWU email.
linkReply